Official of the Year

René Marleau Official of the Year Award

The René Marleau Official of the Year Award is presented to any SSC official who has demonstrated meaningful, long term involvement with a club, region, branch, or the national association based on the criteria in the nomination form.

Nomination form and outline (click here)

Officials of the year

2018Jacques GrégoireMontréal, QC
2017Carmen CameronQuébec, QC
2016Mario HardyDaveluyville, QC
2015Michel DumontTrois-Rivières, QC
2014Michel VerraultQuebec City, QC
2013Stuart GibbsBritish Columbia
2012Jacques GrégoireMontreal
2011Bob IrelandManitoba
2010Guy MarcouxQuebec
2009Terri DixonNova Scotia
2008Roch LoignonSherbrooke, Que.
2007Hans TerstappenCalgary
2006Ritha JohnsonFort St. John, B.C.
2005Jean LemieuxCharlesbourg, Que.
2004Ellie HildebrandtCalgary
2003Gary RobertsAbbotsford, B.C.
2002Jim McClementsSaskatoon
1999Guy MarcouxLoretteville, Que.
1998Michel VerraultLac Beauport, Que.
1997Jean Rock LoignonSherbrooke, Que.
1996Vern PhoenixRegina
1995Linda GoughFredericton, N.B.
1994Eugene HearnSaskatoon
1993Bob PlanertKitchener, Ont.
1992Guy MarcouxLoretteville, Que.