Jean R. Dupré

Jean R. Dupré Outstanding Administrator of the Year Award
and Certificate of Merit

The Jean R. Dupré Administrator of the Year Award recognizes the outstanding contribution an administrator has made to the sport of speed skating in our country. The award was established in the name of Jean R. Dupre, a long time CEO of Speed Skating Canada. This award recognizes commitment, leadership and passion while guiding us on a pursuit of excellence.

It's about dreaming, believing and seeking every possible opportunity for the betterment of our sport. The recipient of this award has helped us reach our goal of being number one, or he/she works hard every day, to keep us there. Qualified candidates can be a volunteer or a paid employee in an administrative role at the national, branch or club level.

Nomination form and outline (click here)

Past recipients

YearJean R. Dupré Administrator
of the Year Award
Certificate of Merit
2018Mario Caron (Sherbrooke, QC) 
2017John Maurice (Iqaluit, NU)-
2016Lorna Holbech (Abbotsford, B.C.)Trevor Corey (Fredericton, N.B.)
Gilles Bergevin (Montréal, QC)
2015Gordon Rogers (Charlottetown, P.E.I.)Jennifer Gemmel (Ottawa, ON)
Nicolle Moskven (Landmark, MB)
Lynda Murch (Calgary, AB)
2014Pam Dunbar 
2013Alice Humeny 
2012Glenn Holmes, Stratford, P.E.I.Stephen J. Arnold, Kingston, Ont.
Robert Bourassa, Montreal
Before 2012Outstanding administrator Award 
2010Peter Dankers, Calgary 
2009Pascal Archambault, Montreal 
2008Chantal Brideau, Caraquet, N.B. 
2007Lanyin Osborne, Abbotsford, B.C. 
2006Diane Berg, Saskatoon 
2005Roger Buxton, Unionville, Ont. 
2004Dany Lemay, Montreal 
2003Roger Fradette, Saguenay, Que. 
2002Marie-Claire Rouleau, Lachenaie, Que. 
2000Linda Vopicka, Fort St. John, B.C. 
1999Maurice Gagné, Charlesbourg, Que. 
1998Jan Fisher, Pitt Meadows, B.C. 
1997Linda Lee, Pitt Meadows, B.C. 
1996Michel Pellerin, Charlesbourg, Que. 
1993Marie Costello, Fredericton, N.B. 
1992Henrietta Goplen, Saskatoon