Speed Skating Canada Committees

Speed Skating Canada is divided into six areas of responsibility, delineated by program, those being:

Competitions Development

Coaching Development

Sport Development

Officials Development

High Performance - Long Track

High Performance - Short Track


Participant & Athlete Development Steering Committee

As well as the following ad-hoc commitees:


Sport Injury and Medical Emergency (SIMEC)

Each of these program areas has a chairman who is responsible (with the input of their respective committees) for budget maintenance and delivery.

Policy on Committees

> Policy