Speed Skating Canada announces team for March 7-9 Inzell World Cup

As per HPC Bulletin #167 Long Track, the High Performance Committee Long Track (HPC-LT) has selected from those athletes who have qualified in a quota position for the Inzell World Cup from the original selection competition, the Canadian Single Distance Championships.

Due to budget restrictions, the HPC is unable to fund all qualified athletes to the Inzell World Cup. As a result, the HPC has selected only athletes who have qualified for the Olympics and are currently either ranked in the top 24 in the World Cup ranking or have placed top 16 in an individual distance at the Olympic Games.

As a result of the budget restrictions and pursuant to HPC Bulletin #167 no other athletes will be entered by SSC to compete in the World Cup.

Below is the list of athletes selected for the Inzell World Cup:

  • Christine Nesbitt
  • Kaylin Irvine
  • Brittany Schussler
  • Kali Christ
  • Ivanie Blondin
  • Jamie Gregg
  • Gilmore Junio
  • William Dutton
  • Denny Morrison